Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Derek Jeter Week... Day 3

It's Day 3 of Derek Jeter Week, as we look forward to the New York Yankees adding Derek to the Immortals of the Pinstripes on Sunday Night.

I'll post something about the future Hall of Fame ballplayer every day this week, honoring the Kalamazoo Kid.

Derek Jeter  won 5 Gold Glove Awards in his distinguished big league career, in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2009, and in 2010.

As far as shortstops go, only Ozzie Smith, 13, Omar Vizquel, 11,  Luis Aparicio, 9, and Mark Belanger, 8,  have won more Gold Gloves as a shortstop than Derek has.

Gold Gloves have only been awarded since 1957.... here's the complete list of every big league shortstop to win the Gold Glove Award.

If you're on Social Media, use the hashtag #derekjeterweek and post your best Jeter moments.

Play Ball!

No comments:

Post a Comment