Thursday, June 12, 2014

Happy Baseball Birthday...Baseball Hall of Fame

Today is the 75th Anniversary of the National Baseball Museum and Hall of Fame in Cooperstown, New York.

On June 6, 1939 the first four classes of ballplayers elected into the HOF, from 1936, 37, 38, 39, were inducted.

The first five players voted in by the Baseball Writers Association of America in 1936 were Ty Cobb, Babe Ruth, Bonus Wagner, Christy Matthewson, and Walter Johnson. 

No comments:

Post a Comment