Thursday, October 9, 2014

BBA Awards...Willie Mays Rookie of the Year Award

It's time for my annual Baseball Bloggers Alliance post.

Each year the 200+ members of the BBA vote on the traditional big league baseball awards as a group.

As a general baseball blog I always vote for winners in both leagues.

We start with the Willie Mays Award for Rookie of the Year.

In the American League...

1. Jose Abreau, Chicago White Sox.

2. Matt Shoemaker, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

3. Nick Castellanos,  Detroit Tigers

In the National League...

1. George Springer, Houston Astros

2. Billy Hamilton, Cincinnati Reds

3. Travis d'Amaud, New York Mets

My next BBA Award post will be for the Connie Mack Award for the top Managers in big league baseball.

No comments:

Post a Comment